Feelings, Hate, Love, My Quotes and Thoughts, My Thoughts, Poems, Warmth

I’m Sorry

Little girl, I am so sorry!
I am sorry you feel this way
I am sorry you had to cry
I am sorry your heart got broken
I am sorry you were never told
Little girl, I am sorry

Little girl, I am sorry you had to go through that
I am sorry your family never showed you love
I am sorry you had to hold on all by yourself
I am sorry you feel so lonely
I am sorry you had to depend on an unhealthy act to be sane
I am sorry you feel wronged

Little girl, I am sorry you can’t trust
I am sorry you can’t lean on anyone
I am sorry you got broken
I am sorry your vision got burnt
I am sorry the fire burned out
I am sorry you can’t move on

Little girl, I am so sorry
I am sorry you loved too much
I am sorry you didn’t get anything in return
I am sorry you cared too much
I am sorry you were mistreated
I am sorry you were too humble
I am sorry you were looked down upon

Little girl, I am sorry you don’t have answers
I am sorry you were ignorant
I am sorry no one told you
I am sorry you had to pay for this
I am sorry you failed
I am sorry it was all blown away

Little girl, I am sorry you can’t solve it
I am sorry you feel wronged
I am sorry you feel you just can’t move on
I am sorry you’ve become skeptical
I am sorry you are cold
I am sorry you want to give up

Little girl, I am sorry you can’t help it
I am sorry you want to love anyway
I am sorry you want to mend it
I am sorry you want to throw it all in
I am sorry you are afraid you might loose it all
I am sorry you are afraid you might loose yourself

Little girl, I am so sorry
I am sorry you don’t understand
I am sorry you may never understand
I am sorry you have too little
I am sorry too much is expected
I am sorry you can’t even speak about these things

Little girl, I am so sorry
I am sorry you had to bite your lower lip
I am sorry you had to fight those tears
I am sorry you had to fight yourself
I am sorry you were crushed
I am sorry you couldn’t cry

But little girl, it does get better
Because, you are strong
And you smiled
And this little girl is me.

Leave a Reply

