My Thoughts, Uncertainty

Out of the Woods?

I have asked myself this question over and over. I had seen an image with the inscription, “I always realize how stupid I was the year before.” But I am thinking, the year hasn’t ended and I am thinking about how stupid I have been this year. I made bad decisions!

Too many things happened. My love life fell apart (I don’t want to fall in love anymore), my finances out of the universe, education not so much, family really fell apart. Everything fell apart… And like Taylor Swift, I am thinking, Are we out of the woods yet? Are we in the clear yet?

O no, I am not out of the woods yet. It is too hazy, fog everywhere and I am trying so hard to get my head, heart and vision together. But how can that be if I can’t see clearly? I have really made bad decisions!

In the Korean Drama, “Emergency Couple”, they had a quote:

There are no right or wrong answers in life. No one knows if they’d be happy by marrying someone. Don’t look for answers. Right and wrong answers co-exist in every decision. Wise people make a choice and make it the right answer. Foolish people regret the decision and make it the wrong answer.

There’re no right answers in life. There is only the process to make it the right answer.

Then I began thinking. True that! In those situations I’ve been in, decisions made had no rating. So, if I regret then I made the wrong decision. But truthfully, I don’t, because, the experience is worth the decision which makes me valuable.

The process makes it the right answer. This process is building me up. Helping me trash out the believe systems the world taught me that were untrue.

I’ve come to realize that life is like the emergency room of a hospital. And life and death intersect all the time, but if you have the heart to save, there’d be miracles right? That’s why life is said to be a miracle.

Although our lives can be as chaotic and always on the edge like the emergency room, if we can see things from the other’s perspective and pain, perhaps that’s where love can exist… And perhaps, we can finally embrace maturity.

I guess, I’d never be out of the woods or be in the clear. I guess, I’d have to look inside to find a vision and see as far as I can see and then I can see a bit further… Don’t you agree?

Leave a Reply

