Uncategorized

Weird

I find it weird to hear people say others are weird. Look, you are weird, and you know it. Whether obvious or no, you are, we all are.
So don’t call me weird.

I have cerebral palsis, I twitch when I walk, you think I am weird, well, I think walking straight is weird.

I can’t hear voices, I make hand gestures and faces to express my thoughts and concerns. You think I am weird? Well, I think it’s weird blabbing and moving your mouth up and down with no sound.

I can’t see, so I walk with a stick. You think I am weird? Well, I think it’s weird you can see but not see into people’s soul.

I am a man, and I have a light voice, I walk with swag. And you think it’s weird? It is sad you do not know what a man is. You cannot treat your woman right, I think you’re weird.

I am a woman, I have facial hair, a deep voice and like to roll with the guys. You think I am weird? Ooo, boy, don’t get me started. You cannot love yourself and blame everyone for your failures… I think you’re the weird one.

I got pregnant at age 14 and gave birth, you think I am weird? You aborted three, more or less. You can’t find happiness or fulfilment in your life… I think you’re the weird one.

I failed a lot of my tests and got FAIL on my certificate. Am I weird? Well, I find it weird that you didn’t understand anything you produced on your exam sheet which you still passed.

I love so much and get my heart broken all the time, you think I am weird? I think it’s weird the world is too busy being cold to each other.

I cannot understand emotions, am I weird? I think it’s weird you understand emotions and still disrespect each other.

I laugh out loud when no one is around me. Oh, is that weird? Sweetheart, you never laugh, and that is weird.

I love God. I am a Christian. You think it’s weird I believe in such things? I think you’re weird not finding something to fill that void you know exist. Hasn’t it been burdensome?

I am in tarted cloths and mind my business, you think I am weird? You’re in clean clothes and have no idea where you’re headed, I think that’s weird….

On and on and on…. Weirdness is everywhere and in everyone. It would be better for us to understand, and then maybe, we could live peaceably. Don’t you agree?

You know you love me. XoXo.

안녕하세요.

Leave a Reply

